The 12 Meridian

According to Five Element Theory there are Twelve Meridians in Pairs:

Element       Yin Organ       Yang Organ

Earth               Spleen                 Stomach

Metal               Lungs                  Large Intestines

Water              Kidneys               Urinary Bladder

Wood              Liver                     Gallbladder

Fire                  Heart                   Small Intestines

Fire (Extra)    Pericardium*     Triple Burner*

*The Pericardium is the tissue surrounding the heart, while the Triple Burner is a conceptual organ unique to the Chinese medical system.

Below see images of these acupuncture meridians:




Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Reduce stress and increase your tolerance for challenge.


Enter your email to receive the Center and Balance Meditation.

Build the Healthy, Happy, Pain-Free Life You Deserve

For a limited time I'm offering my FREE personality assessment I use with clients suffering from physical and emotional pain.  You do NOT need to live in chronic pain! Your body CAN heal naturally and you CAN overcome pain, stress and trauma.  Let me show you how!